The Board of Directors of Link Associates is made up of community leaders from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines, all sharing a passion for the individuals we serve. Each member volunteers their time and talents by serving on a committee of interest or specialty including Personnel, Finance, Executive, Programs, Nomination and Audit.

It is the policy of Link Associates that the Board of Directors, in unison with the Executive Director and staff hold the agency accountable to the organizational vision, purpose, values, mission and code of ethics. It is the intent of the Board of Directors that Link Associates operates within the highest moral, ethical and business standards for conduct and service in the community we serve.


Board of Directors

Mark Heston President of the Board

Mark Heston

President of the Board

Mark Heston, President, Life Care Services, LLC

Tim Gehm, 1st Vice President, Bankers Trust

Amy Bethel, 2nd Vice President, Unity Point

Nick Pellegrin, Secretary, Alhers & Cooney

Allison Pendroy, Treasurer, Life Care Services, LLC

Tammy Kerrigan, Past President, Iowa Financial Group-An Office of Met Life


Matt Banzhaf, MetLife;  Sara Coen, Coen Counseling; Tony Dahm, Coca-Cola; Dale Engelken, Life Care Services, LLC; Russell Jensen, Jensen Consulting; Pat Martin, Retired Alhers & Cooney; Ron Hanson, Ruan Corporation; Stephanie Strauss, Iowa Alcoholic Beverages; Jim Miller, Morgan Stanley;  Dr. Laura Meyers, McFarland Clinic; Natasha Rogers, Wells Fargo; Tony Steverson, Des Moines Police Department; Allison Pendroy, Life Care Services, LLC; Chad Volkert, John Deere; Lori Wiederin, Holmes Murphy & Associates; Stacy Snyder (Ad Hoc Board Member), Midwest Independent Bank




Board Member Access